Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:43 pm by BlueCat

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

New Member here!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New Member here!

Post by Fan of Svengoolie on Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:05 pm

Hi Everyone... I'm Edward a.k.a "Fan of Svengoolie"!  
I have been watching Svengoolie on Me-TV every weekend for the past 2 years so I'm a newbie fan I guess you could say but have done lots of research and watched youtube videos to learn the history of our favorite Horror Host so I think I'm pretty well caught up and up to speed.  So a bit about me; I'm a 47 year old kid, I mean, father of two and grew up watching a horror host show called Monster Movie Matinee in upstate NY showing old monster movies and have been getting back into old horror films these past few years and am thrilled to have discovered Svengoolie!
This year I am dressing up as Svengoolie for Halloween and I was able to source a vintage wool double breasted Peak tuxedo jacket, a vintage red wing tip tuxedo shirt with red buttons and a 7 1/2" Wool Felt upturned side brim top Hat. I was able to find the exact Octoberfest / Mardi Gras rubber chicken bead necklace that he wears... and even Sven's good luck charm which is the holy grail of Sven bling - the 1994 Hallmark Skeleton Lapel pin! Very difficult to find!  I still have to get the silk royal blue pocket handkerchief and I just purchased a 70's Shag synthetic hair Wig but it needs a little work to get it curled up and the proper length. (the things fanboys do to get attention!) So don't laugh.. no, wait, ya, go ahead and laugh! Very Happy
Here are some pics and I hope to be able to contribute more... Thanks for allowing me to join in!

Fan of Svengoolie
Svenatic
Svenatic

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member here!

Post by BlueCat on Tue Sep 09, 2014 10:28 am

Welcome! And how did you locate that skeleton pin??? That's a terrific find!

BC
BlueCat
Admin
Admin